Term Dates

We follow the Nottinghamshire County Council term dates, which are published and downloadable via the council’s website at the following link:

 Nottinghamshire County Council Term Dates

Autumn term 2020
Schools open: Tuesday 1st September 2020
Half term: Monday 19th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
Schools close: After school on Friday 18th December 2020

Spring term 2021
Schools open: Monday 4th January 2021
Half term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
Spring break: Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Summer term 2021
Schools open: Monday 19th April 2021
May Day bank holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021
Half term: Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
Schools close: After school on Wednesday 28th July 2021

Please be aware that the calendars published by Nottinghamshire County Council DO NOT include our INSET days.

Our INSET Days for 2020 – 2021 are as follows:

Friday, 16th October 2020
Friday, 29th January 2021
Friday, 19th March 2021
Monday, 5th July 2021
Wednesday, 28th July 2021

On these days the school is closed to students for staff training.