Term Dates

We follow the Nottinghamshire County Council term dates, which are published and downloadable via the council’s website at the following link:

 Nottinghamshire County Council Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021
Schools open: Wednesday 1st September 2021
Half term: Monday 18th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
Schools close: after school on Friday 17th December 2021

Spring term 2021
Schools open: Monday 4th January 2021
Half term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
Spring break: Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

Summer Term 2022
Schools open: Tuesday 19th April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Half term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022
Our school closes to children on Friday 22nd July 2022)

Our INSET Days for 2021-2022 are as follows: (please note these have been updated from the dates we originally published).

Friday 1st July 2022
Monday 25th July 2022
Tuesday 26th July 2022
Wednesday 27th July 2022
Thursday 28th July 2022

On these days the school is closed to students for staff training.